Genesis Guitarist Anthony Phillips “Slow Dance”

Re-mastered & Expanded 3-Disc Edition

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mixed and expanded deluxe 3-disc edition of the classic 1990 instrumental album by Genesis founding member and guitarist Anthony Phillips, “Slow Dance.” Regarded by aficionados of Anthony's music as one of his finest releases, “Slow Dance” is a two part orchestral rock suite which showcases Anthony's music at his most expansive and imaginative. This new 3-disc(2 CD / 1 DVD) digipak Deluxe Edition of the album features a newly re-mastered original stereo mix and a 5.1 Surround sound mix by Simon Heyworth (on an NSTC / Region Free DVD), along with a CD of previously unreleased “Slow Dance Vignettes.” It includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Jon Dann.  “I really wasn't sure and having finished it, found listening to it unbearable! Yet years on it has its admirers (one who even says he has not been moved thus by an album since…). So I must have got something right - and in the re-release we have tried to really make the re-purchase worthwhile with the improved sound of the main album, the extras CD and the 5.1. I hope the public agree!”


Darryl Way Releases New Rock Opera “Underworld”

Much to the excitement of prog music fans worldwide, legendary Curved Air violinist Darryl Way has released a new Concept Album/Rock Opera called “Underworld.” “Underworld” is released in 2 versions: “Underworld Rock Opera Complete” which is the whole show with dialogue and narration and “Underworld Rock Opera the Songs” which just contains the songs. Says Darryl, “Having touched on Greek mythology in my last album, 'Myths, Legends and Tales' I became fascinated with the idea of writing a major work based on one of these myths. Originally I was going to set Shelley's epic poem 'Prometheus Unbound' to music, but on further investigation it became clear that it was a little too 'epic' and too big a mouthful to bite off. Then the thought struck me of updating or re-imagining the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice and setting it in a period and environment that I was totally familiar with - the world of rock music and the 1970s. However, I felt a little uncomfortable with the idea of writing a musical, but then it occurred to me that it could be a rock opera, because it is 'song and drama' as opposed to 'song and dance' and with the addition of a narrator, it could be both a concept album as well as a theatrical production. So in my Underworld, it could be described as a tale of 'Sex Drugs and Rock and Roll', but in essence it is a dark and powerful tale of 'Love, Betrayal and Revenge'.


A Symphonic Journey with music legends: Renaissance

Renaissance Fall 2017 US Tour! Following their successful South American tour, Renaissance featuring Annie Haslam will be back in the US Northeast in October and November 2017 debuting their “Symphonic Journey” tour. This tour will include four very special concerts featuring a “10-piece Chamber Orchestra”; October 26th at the Ridgefield Playhouse in Ridgefield CT, October 27th at the Keswick Theater in Glenside PA, Town Hall in New York City October 28th and The Egg in Albany NY on October 29th. These performances will be the first time in 40 years that Renaissance will perform on stage with a “live” orchestra and, in addition, 2017 marks the 48th year since the band's formation and its ninth consecutive year of touring since their reactivation in 2009. Plans are currently being made for the group to film the October 27th Keswick Theatre show for an upcoming DVD release, which will follow the success of their 2015 London Union Chapel DVD. Additional tour performances without the chamber orchestra are currently being scheduled. A crowd funding campaign has been started to raise the significant funds to produce the new live DVD


Updated July 10, 2017
New Release News!
Progressive Rock CD Reviews:
Reviews Posted August 15, 2017
The Progressive Rock Files - RADIO SHOW:
Updated August 3, 2017
The  August Commentary:
Jerry Lucky is now reminiscing...
Progressive Rock Fanzines 

Featuring New, Unsigned and Independent Progressive Rock from around the world, the radio show is an extension of my work on this website. If you like what you see here, you’ll love what you hear on the radio show. Heard exclusively on The Dividing Line Broadcast Network. Updated regularly, here’s what’s featured on the most recent shows…   


     Show #64: Brother Ape, Plurima Mundi, Cheer Accident, Djam Karet, Errant Shadow, Barock Project

     Show #63: Isildurs Bane & Steve Hogarth, Gungfly, Kris Gietkowski, Galley Beggar and Nad Sylvan

     Show #62: The Mute Gods, Omega, Kant Freud Kafka, Karda Estra, EchoTest and Lonely Robot

     Show #61: On the Raw, Fabio Zufanti, Zero Times Everything, Marcus Reuter, Golden Caves, Steve Hackett


Click on Dividing Line logo on the right to check out the show!

Reviews Posted August 1, 2017
Reviews Posted August 9, 2017
The Interview Pages:
I invite you to visit the interview pages where over 60 interviews await you...Click the link above to take you there!
About Me 
Contact Me
LIsten Now! 
Christiaan Bruins' Inventions
Sky Architect
Tohpati Ethnomission
Mata Hati  
Inside the Sound
Wizard's Eyes  
Darryl Way
Machine Mass
Plays Hendrix  
The Awakening